• LEA

35th Anniversary Cinch Timed Event Contestant Roster

Updated: Mar 1, 2019

The Lazy E Arena is proud to announce the cowboys competing at the 35th Anniversary of the Cinch Timed Event Championship.

2018 Cinch Timed Event Champion Ironman, Jordan Ketcher.

Media Contact: Kyla Myers, Marketing Director

Source: Lazy E Arena

October 18, 2018

*Revised February 5, 2019

The Lazy E Arena is excited to announce the roster of cowboys slated to compete at the 35th Anniversary of the Cinch Timed Event Championship. Dubbed the Ironman of ProRodeo, the event will take place March 8-10, 2019.

An event that highlights the endurance, strength and grit of the rodeo cowboy, the coveted title has crowned some of the greatest champions in the sport over the years with fourteen cowboys earning the title of Ironman. The title commands respect, but with a payout of $100,000 to the winner, there is more than a title on the line.

This year, the Lazy E Arena will welcome back 20 contenders for the competition. They are;

*Brent Lewis of Roswell, New Mexico

Cody Doescher of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Clay Smith of Broken Bow, Oklahoma

Justin Thigpen of Waycross, Georgia

Marcus Theriot of Poplarville, Mississippi

Lane Karney of Creston, California

*Joel Bach of Rhome, Texas

*Cody Cabral of Hilo, Hawaii

Cash Myers of Athens, Texas

Paul D. Tierney of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Rhen Richard of Roosevelt, Utah

KC Jones of Burlington, Wyoming

Erich Rogers of Round Rock, Arizona

Landon McClaugherty of Tilden, Texas

Shay Carroll of Hico, Texas

Jess Tierney of Hermosa, South Dakota

Shank Edwards of Tatum, New Mexico

Trevor Brazile of Decatur, Texas

Clayton Hass of Stephenville, Texas

And Jordan Ketscher, the 2018 Ironman Champion of Squaw Valley, California

*Joel Bach replaces Russel Cardoza for the 2019 CTEC due to medical circumstances.

* Trell Etbauer replaces Daniel Green for the 2019 CTEC due to a family illness.

* Justin Thigpen replaces Jo Jo Lemond for the 2019 CTEC due to prolonged healing of an injury.

*Cody Cabral replaces Kyle Lockett for the 2019 CTEC due to a scheduling conflict.

* Brent Lewis replaces Trell Etbauer for the 2019 CTEC due to injury.

Congratulations to all of the cowboys selected to compete at the 2019 CTEC. Over the last 35 years, the CTEC has challenged the best timed event cowboys in the sport, with five rounds of Heading, Heeling, Tie Down Roping, Steer Wrestling and Steer Roping over three days of competition.

Young cowboys will also have their chance at glory. Returning in 2019 is the third annual Jr Ironman Championship, a building ground for young guns who aspire to one day compete in the Ironman. Those contestants are;

Quade Hiatt of Canyon, Texas

Trevor Meier of Garden City, Kansas

Hiyo Yazzie of Brimhall, New Mexico

*Cole Walker of Sparta, Tennessee

Charles Tyler West of Mertzon, Texas

Allen Morse of Dawson Springs, Kentucky

Rylen Sutherland of Benton, Kentucky

Laine Moore of Albertville, Alabama

Rowdy Norwood of Amarillo, Texas

Dillon Jones of Weir, Mississippi

*Cole Walker replaces Cole Dodds for the 2019 Jr Ironman.

Jr Ironman contestants will compete in three performances consisting of Heading, Heeling, Tie Down Roping and Steer Wrestling. This will determine the next young champion and winner of $10,000.

For more information, visit

To reserve your tickets, visit

The Fabulous Lazy E Arena – just southeast of Guthrie and northeast of Edmond/Oklahoma City – was established in December 1984. News and information is provided as a service to visitors and guests to the arena and can be found at or on Facebook.

7,039 views0 comments

Tel: 405-282-3004| Fax: 405-282-3785


9600 Lazy E Dr.

Guthrie, OK 73044


  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2023 by Lazy E Arena