35 + Years

of excellence

represented

17+ INDUSTRIES

every year

40+ EVENTS

 

The Fabulous Lazy E Arena – just southeast of Guthrie and northeast of Edmond/Oklahoma City – was established in December 1984, just in time for the ’84 National Finals Steer Roping Finals. Originator of the E, E.K. Gaylord II had a vision that both the National Finals Steer Roping Finals and the National Finals Rodeo would happen the same time, in the same area, creating the most epic days rodeo had seen. While the plan only worked for one year, as the NFR moved to Vegas in ’85, the legacy and standards E.K. set from the beginning still carry on today. From giving PBR its start to the Timed Event Championship of the World, the Lazy E has hosted world champions, world championships and personalities galore. In 2005, Gaylord sold the property to a partnership from Nevada, and in October 2013 the property was sold to the McKinney Family from Midland, Texas. The ownership group has long recognized not only the tremendous facility, but also the importance of the Lazy E’s place in Rodeo and Oklahoma history. The Family has committed to maintaining the Lazy E as the World’s premier western entertainment facility. Many updates and renovations are taking place at the Arena which will only enhance the lure of the Lazy E to the general population.

Lazy E Ranch and Arena is currently owned Gary and Micah McKinney of Reliance Ranches, who proudly continue the Gaylord family legacy of horse industry involvement and promoting the western way of life.

 

LEA Staff

Dan Wall

General Manager and VP

dan@lazye.com

Jessica Johnson

Director of Events

jessica@lazye.com

Helen Price

Director of Operations

helen@lazye.com

Sammi Miller

Senior Director of Business Development

smiller@lazye.com

Joey W Niebrugge

Advertising Buyer joey@lazye.com

Braiden Garcia

Event Coordinator 

bgarcia@lazye.com

Julie Luster

CPA - Controller

jluster@lazye.com

Kay Ingram

Ticket Manager

kay@lazye.com

Steve Mongiello

Food & Beverage Manager

smongiello@lazye.com

Stacy Starr

Stalling & Camping Manager

sstarr@lazye.com

Paul Spence

Director of Operations & IT

pspence@lazye.com